Zigzaggery

art : ai : communication : research : robotics : science : sf : teaching : theory : writing

7

I realise that I have neglected my blog, but I haven’t seen any inspiring robots recently (although I have today, so there’ll be a post on that one soon).  I have, of course, also been busy writing my thesis.  However, I have now been tagged by Gwyneth at Groteskology to share seven things (I really hesitate to use the word ‘fact’ now, in reference to anything, ever) about me, so here goes:

  1. I’m a scientist… no wait, I’m an artist… oh, hold on a minute… what am I?
    I am confused!
  2. I’m a dog person…
    Jemma

    Jemma

    oh, but I like cats too… and bunnies… and birds… and geckos… and crickets…
    Ok, I’m an animal person.  Put me in a context with people and animals and I’ll be the one talking to the animals.

  3. I procrastinate a lot.  I’m procrastinating right now.  I like to think it’s because I suffer (see, I must be an artist) from writers block, but I’m beginning to think it’s just because I’m plain lazy (hmm, and back to science).
  4. I get wound up about things because I’m impatient, and I want to know now!  Currently I’m waiting to here about a full paper I submitted to a conference.  It’s being peer reviewed for publication in the proceedings.  This is therefore a serious distraction, resulting in much procrastination and a huge desire to continuously check email.
  5. I watch a lot of television, but almost always unreality TV.
  6. I’m beginning to think this list is really boring, but that’s in part because…
  7. I used to do lots of things, now I just write my thesis, and when I’m not doing that I’m worrying about not writing my thesis.  It’s not a good way to be, and it’ll be over by the end of July unless something really awful occurs.

I almost decided not to post this (oh no, this is thing no. 8, I suppose) but what the hell.  So, my life is boring (9), but one day soon maybe it won’t be so bad (10??)!  I’m certainly not going to tag anyone else, they’ll only show me up.

1 Comment

  1. Nice doggy! Did your paper get accepted? (Why yes, it has taken me two months to comment – fact 8: I am very slow.)

    Sending you good vibes for your final months. I’m aiming for Octoberish… but shhhh it’s a secret…

Comments are closed.

© 2024 Zigzaggery

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑