You know what they say about buses?

You wait for ages… and then they all arrive at once.

That actually happened to me in London once, although it was even worse than that, since no buses came for ages, followed by a whole line of number 45s. Not the bus I was looking for. 🙁

Apparently, the same thing happens with new teaching sessions. I’m about to start Curtin’s Semester 1, lecturing and teaching Web Media 207/507, and simultaneously Open Universities Australia Study Period 1, teaching Web300 Web Production.

If any students end up looking for me online, then this is what they’re going to see… so I’d better say something positive! 😉

Luckily that’s easy. I love teaching both of these units. I particularly like the way that my students are asked to think about theory, but also create web media of their own to share online. I have to say that I enjoy marking web media products more than essays.

So, let the new Semester/SP begin, as introduced by my mascot for 2014:

yay_reaction