Next week I’m presenting a talk, Send in the Robots, for Adventures in Culture and Technology (ACAT), which is the seminar series for the Centre for Culture and Technology (CCAT) at Curtin. My talk is very much a work in progress, and will develop into a chapter for the book I’m writing currently as part of my brief research fellowship at CCAT. The format for these seminars allows me to speak for 20-40 minutes, after which time I pose three questions to encourage audience debate. Finally, the seminar is opened up more generally to audience questions and comments. I hope that the talk will be interesting and that, with the help of the audience, I’ll get a better idea of what the book chapter should be about!

Poster for Send in the Robots

As the poster indicates, the robot cat image has been used courtesy of Martin Fisch on Flickr.